So I made Jenn’s mushroom keychain, and I wrote a pattern while I went. I haven’t written patterns before, so I hope I did alright. I want to eventually make a video to go with the pattern so anyone can make them if they want to! I don’t know when I will do that, but I’ll definitely let you guys know. I plan on making my own Youtube channel and posting videos quite often.

Anyways, here is the pattern:

Mario Mushroom (Keychain Size- About 2″ tall)

Materials:
Crochet hook size G
White yarn
Green yarn (or any color! The games have tons of different color mushrooms, so make it whatever color you want!)
Black yarn (only a very small amount is needed – for the eyes)
White felt (you will need five spots about .6 inches in diameter – Also whatever color you want to match the main color yarn you chose!)
Hot glue gun
Keychain ring

Instructions:
With white yarn: Chain 2, work 8 single crochets in first chain.
Rows 1-3: Single crochet in each stitch around.
Row 4: Change to green yarn. 2 single crochets in each stitch around. Use a little stuffing to fill the white part of the mushroom before continuing.
Row 5: 2 single crochets in one stitch, then one single crochet in the next stitch. Repeat all the way around.
Rows 6 and 7: Single crochet in each stitch around.
Rows 8 and 9: Decreasing single crochet (2 stitches together), then single crochet in the next stitch. Repeat all the way around.
Stuff the rest of the mushroom and do a decreasing single crochet around until you can fasten it off. Leave a loop for the keyring.
Use black yarn to sew eyes.
Use your hot glue gun to put on the spots.
Enjoy!